Support Center

Re-certification

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2016 03:50PM EST
If you want to retake a simulation that you have already completed in order to receive an updated certificate for the current calendar year, you will need to use the Re-certification feature. This will reset the simulation to the beginning and allow you to access an updated Certificate of Completion once you have finished the training.

"Re-launching" the simulation without first resetting it through the Re-certification feature will open the previously completed training in an unlocked state for review purposes. This will not generate an updated Certificate.

Please follow the steps below to re-certify the simulation:

1.) Log in to your Kognito Account.

2.) From the "Choose a Course" screen, click on the tile at the top of the screen corresponding to the simulation you wish to re-certify.

3.) From the simulation's launch page, click on the "Need to recertify?" link to the left of the "Re-launch" button.

4.) Elect to reset the training to the beginning. This may take a moment to process.

5.) You will see the "Re-launch" button change to "Launch" and your course status will show "Previous completion." Click on "Launch" to start the training.

6.) Complete the training to receive your updated Certificate of Completion.
support@kognito.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
kognito1
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete